An Amazing Day for “Isn’t It Romantic?” and Me

Diana and Danny Scene 4

Today, April 4, 2013 will be a day I will never forget.  Two terrific events occurred.  The first was a nice surprise that we all worked to earn.  The second was something I never thought would happen again.

About three weeks ago, I sent a copy of ISN’T IT ROMANTIC? to film critic Phil Hall of FilmThreat.com.  FilmThreat is a well established site that covers movies, particularly independent films.  A friend and fellow writer ran into Phil and told him about my project.  Phil was interested and told my friend he would like to review it.  So when it was finished, I took him up on his offer.

The review was posted today.  You can read it here: FilmThreat.com Review  Not only did Mr. Hall take the time to watch ISN’T IT ROMANTIC? and review it, he also stopped by our Facebook page, liked it and posted the link to the review with a positive comment.  I am truly grateful.

A very exciting moment.  The first review of my first film.  And it’s a good one.  I’m humbled.  Phil Hall is an experienced and respected critic and film actor who has had his work published in “The New York Times” and “The New York Daily News” and has written several books.  It’s a great feeling to know that something that I poured my passion and sweat into has proven to be entertaining.

From the moment I came up with the concept, it was my intention to make a good film.  There is a growing body of evidence that says, “We did”.

The second event may seem ordinary to most of you, but it was remarkable to me.  For the first time since August of 1997, I went on a date.  I seriously never thought that would happen again in my lifetime.  I spent a very pleasant afternoon with a lovely woman.  Bright, attractive and a lot of fun, we truly enjoyed each other’s company.  I feel like a sports team that has finally made the playoffs after a long stretch of losing seasons.

I came home feeling better than I have in ages, then I find the review.  April 4, 2013.  A day that will live in … well, not infamy … but you get the idea.

One thought on “An Amazing Day for “Isn’t It Romantic?” and Me

Leave a Reply

