“Isn’t It Romantic?”‘s World Premiere

The official selection laurel of the Carmarthen Bay Film Festival.

The official selection laurel of the Carmarthen Bay Film Festival.

With ISN’T IT ROMANTIC?’ now completely finished, the only task left is promotion, marketing and distribution.  I say “only”, but it is a very big task.  So far, it is going very well.

Ten days from today, April 10, our quirky, funny romantic comedy short makes its world premiere at the Carmarthen Bay Film Festival in  Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales.  It’s a very exciting time for all of us who worked on the film.  We’ve shown it to the cast and crew as well as selected family and friends, but this will be the first time it will be viewed by an actual impartial audience.

The venue is the Stradey Park Hotel, a beautiful building, at least from the pictures I’ve seen.  I would love to be able to attend with my co-writer, but logistics dictate that we can’t.  However, my editor has family in Wales and will be attending with his wife and daughter.  He’s going to represent us and handle the Q & A session.  So we’re in very capable hands.

We’ve also begun submitting to other festivals.  We’re shooting for exposure in major cities, both domestic and international where we will have a chance for industry professionals to see the movie.  We’re very proud of what we accomplished.  My co-writer and I have a new script that we are developing for our next project, which we plan to shoot late summer.

I’ll keep you up to date on the progress of both projects.

The movie is now listed on IMDB.  Take a look.  ISN’T IT ROMANTIC? on IMDB

2 thoughts on ““Isn’t It Romantic?”‘s World Premiere

  1. Hi Paul!

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

    When can I get a DVD of it? There are movie groups around here, including several film festivals and a degree program at American University. Plus my daughter took a film at her school. It’s possible we could put something together down here (no promises of course)

    Jennifer

    On Sun, Mar 31, 2013 at 6:46 PM, paulrothbart

  2. Hi Jennifer. Thank you very much. It’s pretty exciting. Wait until you read my next post. I can send you a DVD if you like. Send your address to my email: gcinct@gmail.com and I’ll get one out to you. We’ve been making a list of festivals and I remember you said that Baltimore has a good one. We will submit there. I’ve been to Baltimore severals times and I like it. It’s a nice city.

Leave a Reply

